Our New Housebites Team Member…

Sally1-1

Welcome to Sally, the new Housebites team member.

Arriving last Thursday it was a steady 2 day introduction to the intimate office and it’s inhabitants.  Getting to grips with all things Housebites the 2 days flew by in a relative blur….

And now it is Sally’s first full week ahead, a daunting prospect perhaps!  Armed with her morning tipple of ginger & lemon tea, she’s ready to face the questions thrown at her.

So, first things first- what are you like in the kitchen?

Oh dear, I knew that one was coming! I’m ok. There’s nothing that I love more than having friends around, feasting on delicious food and wine.  If I’m cooking for myself I don’t make much effort but if I have someone to cook for I like to put the time in.  I’m a bit of a perfectionist so don’t react well to things not being totally spot on.

Your favourite dish to knock up?

In the winter I love a good Shepherd’s Pie or Spag Bol, a hearty meal to warm you up.  In the summer something a little lighter, a good prawn stir-fry.  I’ve got quite into my oriental noodle soups- a great way to use up leftover vegetables.

Best meal you’ve ever had in a restaurant?

Ohhh tricky one.  My local pub, The Fox & Hound, has the most delicious menu- the fish risotto is mouthwatering!  I also popped to The Refinery this weekend and had a fantastic evening- other restaurants should steal some of their food presentation tips- brilliantly quirky.

Ok, now for the quick fire round- meat or fish?

Meat, no fish, no meat…. too difficult to answer!

Sweet or savoury?

Definitely savoury

Idea of food heaven?

Anything my Mum cooks

Food hell?

Heinz Salad Cream

X Factor or Strictly?

If you’d asked me before this year I’d have said X Factor but these days it’s got to be Strictly. Saying that though, still a big fan of Craig and Little Mix.

Favourite alcoholic tipple?

With the Christmas season fast approaching I can’t wait to taste my first mulled wine- that’s when you know Christmas is really here, although you can’t beat some sparkly bubbles.

And lastly, who would you like to play you in a film of your life?

Reese Witherspoon or Emma Stone

Thanks very much Sally, grilling over.  Welcome to the Housebites team and enjoy the week ahead.

Leave a comment